Mapit – a Freebase Google Maps builder

 Sorry, this program no longer works. I’d love to fix it but I really don’t have time right now.

Mapit is my first attempt at a usable map-builder for Freebase. The goal is to enable ordinary users to build their own Freebase / Google Maps mashups. (Freebase account required – ask me if you need an invite. Tested on Firefox) Mapit screenshot I spent most of the weekend underground so I didn’t have much time to work on the GUI. It would be great to make something like Yahoo Pipes. But even this work-in-progress version of Mapit is pretty powerful. My previous map of Freebase Users can now be generated in 6 mouse clicks. Examples:

I know that there is loads of scope for improvement and bug fixes. Comments very welcome.

 Sorry, this program no longer works. I’d love to fix it but I really don’t have time right now. 

Leave a Reply

